ECMM 2006



European Conference on Molecular Magnetism

October 10-15, 2006

Hotel dos Templários

Tomar, Portugal

Scientific Programme
Olivier Kahn Medal
Presentation Guidelines
Abstract submission
Participants Area
Conference Site
Travel Info
Dates and Deadlines




Scientific Programme


The programme, which is supposed to stimulate interactions between the participants, will consist of Invited oral contributions, about 30 shorter oral presentations to be selected from the contributed abstracts, and a large number of posters. Ample time will be reserved for informal discussions. Each registered participant may submit one contribution only.

Invited speakers include the Olivier Kahn medal laureate. This is a special prize to reward young researchers (i.e. with a PhD thesis since less than 10 years) who have made important contributions to molecular magnetism.





The following scientists outside the MAGMANet network have
 already accepted the invitation for oral presentations:
M. Coey, Dublin, Ireland.
K. Dunbar, College Station, Texas, USA.
Song Gao, Beijing, China.
H. Hofmann, Lausanne, Switzerland.
P. Perlo, Torino, Italy
J. Rawson, Cambridge, UK.
C. Sanchez , Paris, France.
R. Wiesendanger, Hamburg, Germany.
M. Yamashita, Senday, Japan.


Programme :      ECMM-full-Programme.pdf     Updated


            Oral Presentations:      ECMM-Orals-12Set.pdf         

            Poster Presentations:   ECMM-Posters-22Set.pdf     Updated